Wednesday, October 14, 2009

The Toronto Maple Leafs,Leafs Lunch and Hockey

Hi Bill.I'm a regular listener of Leafs Lunch.

I'm not a Leafs fan and I'm very discouraged by Brian Burke.
He has done nothing to make the Leafs better.He's been
here for between one and two years.

Yet you and Darren seem to make excuses for Burke and
Wilson.And Phil Kessel? Come on!

Maybe I'm just a blowhard,but I bet the hockey sportsbook
owners are either loving the losing leafs, or laying off leaf
bets because they gum up the works and make them
very jittery.

We need real coaches like Don Cherry and Boudreau.
Even a real GM.Too many people are easily taken in
by Burke.

I hate it when fans,sports media who flog teams like
the Leafs, and NHL managerial flunkies tout teams who
are literal garbage.

Makes me laugh actually.I don't mind pro sports players
getting millions.But when they can't win to save their
life,and management can't see the light you know you need
to change things.

Some of the best coaches and GM's are not Pro hockey people.
They are in the minors and senior hockey.Not junior hockey.

If you can't make a team better in two years,get out!!!
And if real Leaf fans who attend the games and have seasons
tickets had any brains,they would want their money back.

Why can't they? Inferior product don't cha' think?

If you had enough season ticket holders and casual fans boycott
the Leafs,they would have to do something about it.Then again,
they probably wouldn't because if people came back they would pull
the same crap anyway.

It's like politicians who can't be trusted.Get some brains Leaf
fans.That's asking too much isn't it.

For Bill Watters and Darren Dregor from Leafs Lunch,start tearing
Burke and Wilson apart.Stop making excuses for them.

We need real hockey people with the Leafs.

Guess that's asking too much.No pride I guess.

Have fun Leaf Fans

Mark G

No comments: