Saturday, August 29, 2009
Yankees Get 1.2 Billion For New Stadium and close to 100 million a year for 4 players?
Drinking With Bob tells it like it is.The Yankees get to take 1.2 billion for a new stadium? The New York public should have had a say in whether they got it from the public.Pure bull shit!
They have so much money,it should come out of Hank Steinbrenner's pocket. He's running things over there now that George is permanently gone.
Meanwhile CC Sabbathia gets 160 million for 7 years. And A-Rod gets about 27,and Jeter around 22 or 3.Plus a couple more who get 10 or more a year. That's right around 100 million right there.Pure bull-shit.
I don't mind guys getting 10 mil a year.But with the economy the way it is,the Yankee organization shouldn't be building something they can't afford.
I guess they thought they should get a bailout,or what's known as corporate welfare.Most other corporations would never get a bailout.You don't need a billion dollars to build a new stadium.
You can build a 35,000 seat baseball stadium for under a hundred million.Not as many people go see baseball either. Fenway Park is still kicking with around 35 in seating.
I swear people don't get it.Enjoy watching Bob who tells it like it is.
Thanks Bob.
Mark G
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment